Duke of Edinburgh Award DoE

Does your school take part in The Duke of Edinburgh Award scheme?

A fun adventure and major challenge, there are three progressive Award levels (Bronze, Silver and Gold) and a wide range of activities which offer endless possibilities to anyone aged 14 to 24.

Why not learn British Sign Language (BSL) as part of your Bronze, Silver or Gold Award?

Duke of Edinburgh (DofE) is about pushing your personal boundaries and gaining new skills. Learning BSL isn’t just about learning a new language, it is about learning about Deaf Culture and being able to communicate in the Deaf community.

DofE Flyer

At Dot Sign Language we are already working with several students who are doing just this. Our teachers understand the requirements of the scheme and are experienced at completing DofE assessment forms.

We recognise the positive impact DofE has on young people’s lives, in terms of their personal development and employability, and on wider society, from charities gaining active and engaged volunteers to businesses hiring work-ready recruits.

As an individual you are welcome to join any level of BSL course. Alternatively if your school has a group of 10+ students wanting to study a Level 1 course or short introduction to BSL, we can discuss coming to you (in line with Government rules) or on Zoom live.

Feedback from DofE: “Dear Kathleen GrehanWe couldn’t run The Duke of Edinburgh’s Award without support from people like you. Your support is important.”

Latest Dates

Monday 19th April  at 4.30 – 6pm 

Monday 26th April at 4.30 – 6pm 

Monday 3rd May at 4.30 – 6pm 

Monday 10 May at 4.30 – 6pm 

Monday 17th May at 4.30 – 6pm

Monday 24th May at 4.30 – 6pm 

BREAK FOR HALF TERM

Monday 7th June at 4.30 – 6pm

Monday 14th June at 4.30 – 6pm 

Monday 21st June at 4.30 – 6pm

Monday 28th June at 4.30 – 6pm 

Monday 5th July at 4.30 – 6pm 

Monday 12th July at 4.30 – 6pm